How To Move from Evernote to OneNote

image

Image from https://www.onenote.com/import-evernote-to-onenote

I have used OneNote for a long time.  However, because it was easier to link in Evernote, I kept some important stuff in Evernote since I could access it from my iPad or from my Samsung phone. 

Microsoft has been making it very easy for us to switch everything to OneNote because OneNote is now so accessible from any device.  I wanted to see how easy.

Using the Microsoft OneNote Import Tool

I downloaded the importer, and I let it chug.

It immediately found my Evernote – but just the one. I have two Evernote accounts so I thought it might find both of them.

image

Image from import tool

As I continued, I received the message below telling me how the content will be organized.

image

Image from import tool – Evernote to OneNote

The import to OneNote happens quite quickly.

image

Image from the import tool – how the content from Evernote is moving.

When the import was complete, I did get the SUCCESS message below.  (I love this!)

image

Image from the import saying that I am successful

However, it actually took about twenty minutes for all my notes to import. 

I downloaded the Android App for OneNote while I was doing the move between Evernote and OneNote.  I was surprised that all of the notebooks were up on my phone before they were fully imported according to my desktop.  It did put each of my folders into different notebooks which is a bit confusing at first. 

If you switch to OneNote from Evernote, let me know how it goes for you.

Cheers!

