Have You Heard About "Sway" from Microsoft?

image

Figure 1 – Microsoft now has a great presentation tool called Sway.  https://sway.com/

I confess!  I love gadgets and I love gadget software.  I really love software that does story telling.  I found this information on SWAY by a happy accident when I was looking for something else.  Now that I have found it, I am enjoying finding out all of the things that one can do with it. 

To start, look at this presentation on the Sway website about the Universe.  https://sway.com/universe_cheatsheet.

The details of Sway are below, thanks to the introduction email from Sway when I signed up.

Check it out and tell me what you think. 

What is Sway?

Sway is a digital storytelling app where you can easily put in ideas, photos, videos, and other multimedia. Just drag and drop your content into Sway, and it will turn them into visually striking creations that will look great on any device.

What do people use Sway for?

All kinds of things! Presentations, newsletters, and travel blogs are some of the most popular ones. We’ve also seen businesses use it for company reports, teachers for interactive lessons, and students for animated projects.

How much does it cost to use Sway?

Sway has a free version that is fully functioning and great to use. It also comes with some premium features exclusively for Office 365 subscribers.

Can I share a Sway or work on it with someone else?

Yes, just send them your Sway’s link. Or if you’re working together, send them an edit link and you can see one another’s updates in real time.

Where Can I find Sway?

You can find the information on Sway at https://sway.com/.  Note that it has lots of templates.  Some of them are below. 

Most of all, go and have fun!

image

